Posted by: Dawn | May 8, 2011

Dreams for my Daughter

As an expectant mother, I have many dreams for my unborn daughter.  Above everything else, I hope she is healthy.  Beyond health, though, I wish for her many things…

I hope she learns to smile early in life, and that her smile represents true happiness inside.

I hope she is full of wonder and amazement at the incredible world around her.

I hope she is adventurous, that she takes risks and tries new things.

I hope she has a vivid imagination that builds her creativity and sense of discovery.

I wish for her a healthy self-esteem, and that she knows she is beautiful inside and out.

I wish her a big heart and that she learns to love and to share that love openly with others.

I wish her kindness for and from others.

I wish her peace in her everyday life and decisions, and that she doesn’t let stress, worry, or anxiety get the best of her.

I dream for my daughter a safe place to call home, and a safe world around her.

I dream that she’ll have an easier life than I have had but that life is tough enough to teach her to be strong.

I dream that she’ll know love from her parents, family, and friends, and that one day deep, committed love will find her.

I dream for my daughter true happiness; that she discovers and pursues her own dreams, that she explores the world, takes joy in learning, and loves to laugh.

I dream for my daughter everything under the sun, because that’s what she deserves.


Responses

  1. love it. It is perfect. So happy for you

  2. Dawn….You are so loving and giving and your written words to your unborn daughter will be treasured by her some day. I am so looking forward to the day I can see you holding her and both of you smiling….surrounding her world in love.
    Mama

  3. Dawn, the beauty and love in your post brought tears. What a great mom you already are.

    I’m so looking forward to reading your blog as you and your daughter bond and grow.

    Best to you!


Leave a comment

Categories