Posted by: Dawn | September 15, 2010

I’m Married!!!

These words speak better than I can right now……

Dithyramb of a Happy Woman

            by Anna Swir 

Song of excess,                                                

strength, mighty tenderness,                    

pliant ecstasy.                                                  

Magnificence                                                    

lovingly dancing.                                            

I quiver as a body in rapture,                   

I quiver as a wing,                                         

I am an explosion,

I overstep myself,                                          

I am a fountain,                                               

I have its resilience.                                     

Excess,                                                               

a thousand excesses,                                    

strength,                                                            

song of gushing strength.

There are gifts in me

flowerings of abundance,

curls of light are sobbing,

a flame is foaming, its lofty ripeness

is ripening.

Oceans of glare,

rosy as the palate

of a big mouth in ecstasy.

I am astonished

up to my nostrils, I snort,

a snorting universe of astonishment

inundates me.

I am gulping excesses, I am choking with fullness,

I am impossible as reality.

                                                ~translated by Czeslaw Milosz


Leave a comment

Categories